fake.

Dear classmates,

If you’re complaining about the slow pace teaching of course material that you already covered back home, why didn’t you just prove your vast, expansive knowledge on the placement exams. I’m sorry, but I studied Genki I in my first year so I don’t see what’s so painfully boring about starting from the beginning of Genki II in the second. If it’s too easy for you, then fine, but you don’t need to go making me feel bad about it because I’m right where I’m supposed to be. It’s those of you in the “I’m too good for this class” camp that are making me freeze up when spoken to, intimidated, scared and anxious. If I were in a class full of second years for whom all of the material is new and unknown, it would be a better and more cooperative learning experience. You’re being arrogant and you have absolutely no place to be. I’m trying my hardest to keep up and you guys are asking the professor to pick up the pace and then turn around and say that we’re in this together and that I can ask for help anytime. It’s fake and cocky and it’s more hurtful than you know.

If you really want to help me you can start by not looking down at me.

EDIT: Just to clarify, there are a select handful of classmates who have been very kind and genuinely helpful to me. Please don’t mistake this is an attack on these people. The true friends will likely discover who they are if they don’t know yet. Their support means more to me than anything and I deeply appreciate it.
About playbradlyplay

I CAME TO PLAY SOME GAMEZ
This entry was posted in Japan and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to fake.

  1. Penney Barrett says:

    This is supposed to be a fun and exciting time for you. I’m sorry there are a few students making it not so pleasant. Remember to be exactly who you are and don’t measure yourself against those who are getting ahead of themselves. I’m sure the professor knows exactly how to teach his class and it seems they think they know more than he does concerning the curriculum. Try to make the best of it while you are there. We love you and support you every step of the way. The world is full of many kinds of people and we can’t please every single one of them! You are doing fine. Believe in yourself, no doubts!

Leave a Reply

